BC Boards

Need some board Mojo

I am dog sitting my very good friends two dogs, a purebred red border collie (full sister to my Maya) and a black and white border collie/american Eskimo mix. I put them in our rec-room/basement while my kids were opening up presents and somehow they got the basement door open (may not have been fully latched). For some crazy reason they took off (both dogs have been at our house numerous times so they are familiar with our house and neighborhood. They were seen at 9am by someone who reported them to the police about a half a mile from our house on a busy road near a highway, and nothing since, we have called all the police depts (most animal control depts/shelters are off work today) in the towns nearby and posted on all the lost dog bulletin boards, craigslist etc..... I am an animal control officer in the town just next to us so I have done everything I can think of. Both dogs had ID tags and have microchips. I just cannot imagine where they could be or if someone has picked them up why we haven't heard anything. The dogs owners are in Germany and are taking a flight back tomorrow. I am going to visit all the shelters tomorrow and call all the animal control departments again, and make some fliers with their pictures and post them around.

I am just sick about it, and can't bear to face my friends tomorrow.

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Sending mojo your way! This is very sad. I know the feeling. What are the dogs names? Any more description of them? Or even color of collars? I will ask around, and post on my FB. I hope they return safely to you soon.

My friend lost Seek once, it was the hardest thing to ever go through.

The signs are what got my lost dog home. Post them everywhere you can think of and maybe a few door to doors.

GOod luck, this must be heart wrenching. It's bad enough to lose one or 2 of your own dogs but to have to face your frieinds when they get home has to just be heartbreaking.