BC Boards

Very Upsetting Story in the UK regarding a Border Collie

Hello,

I am new to the BC Boards. My name is Samantha.

I signed up to the BC Boards to share with you a most upsetting story that happened last week in the UK (Northern Ireland) to a 3 year old Border Collie called Codie.

She was covered in lighter fluid and set alight by 2 disgusting human beings. She managed to get home and at first her owners did not even recognize her. She was immediately taken to the vets, where she has been ever since Aug 26th.

You can read about the story here:- ***Warning Pictures are not nice***

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2194771/The-horrifying-pictures-family-s-border-collie-torched-thugs.html

The family have set up a facebook page https://www.facebook.com/justiceforcodythedog

and at writing this note, it has 53,892 likes.

There has also been a donation site set up by a well wisher:-

http://www.gofundme.com/helpcodie

I know that it is very disturbing and the pictures are not nice, but we are trying to raise as much money as we can to help Codie and her family. Vets bills will be high and if she makes it through, she will need rehabilitation.

I am not related in anyway to the Family of Codie - Im just a dog lover and want to help in anyway I can. I actually live in the Rep of Panama! I read about the story online and was devastated to read that something so terrible to could happen to a beloved animal. I feel compelled to help raise awareness and funds.

Thanks so much for reading.

Samantha

Welcome! I have seen this on FB and thank you for sharing the information here in case anyone here was unaware and is interesting in making a contribution.

The depravity of some people is beyond me. Fortunately, she managed to make it home and is getting veterinary assistance. Too many dogs who fall prey to sick humans like this do not survive or even make it home so they have a chance at recovery.