BC Boards

Prayers and Mojo needed for Alex

Calling the vet tomorrow and praying that it is nothing. Alex was outside earlier and barked and barked at me until I was within a couple feet of her and then got all excited with the it's my mom. She is also startled by movement on her right side. She's only 3 and has made so much progress from the aggressive little monster. I have never been this close with any dog and I have been blessed with many good dogs in my life. I think this the dog I was meant to have and now I'm afraid something is wrong.

Esox

Thanks for everyone's good thoughts. A little more on the bond between Alex and I. I'm a veteran. She has healed me so much. This may sound strange to say about a Border Collie, but I have learned how to be calm again. Last night I was not having one of my best nights and after our nightly walk and playing she hopped up in bed with me and just lay

her head on my stomach and we went to sleep.

Esox

I'm a veteran. She has healed me so much. This may sound strange to say about a Border Collie, but I have learned how to be calm again. Last night I was not having one of my best nights and after our nightly walk and playing she hopped up in bed with me and just lay

her head on my stomach and we went to sleep.

Esox

Not strange at all. Makes perfect sense. I have experienced and assisted others to experience the healing power of dogs and horses.

Holding you and Alex in my thoughts tonight.

Flyer

Alex had her eyes checked and she is FINE. She goes back in June for her physical. She goes everything 6 months. She did have a minimal amount of discharge from her eye so she might have a little cold. Her lungs are clear so just keeping an "eye" on her.

Thanks for everyone's good thoughts.

Esox

Esox,