BC Boards

Hi, New Prospective Owner Here

Hi everyone, just wanted to introduce myself. I'm in the beginning process of adopting an adult female from Arizona Border Collie Rescue and will have a ton of questions. I've been reading the boards for several days now, but it's still a very big learning curve for me. The only dog I ever had was a Great Dane and we had to adopt him out when I was only four years old due to moving to a house with a small yard. I've only had cats since then, so I'm a newbie. I sure would appreciate any and all advice you can give me. I'm sure I'll ask stupid questions, but I want to do right, so please be patient with me. The dog won't just be a companion, I'm also very interested in participating in agility training and possibly search and rescue. Thanks!

Do you Laurie take this dog blah blah blah blah blah sickness, health blah blah insanity...

Tell us about your puppy. Pictures

Seriously you're in for an incredible experience. Your life will never be the sane. Did I say sane, I meant same. :rolleyes:

Do you Laurie take this dog blah blah blah blah blah sickness, health blah blah insanity...

Tell us about your puppy. Pictures

Seriously you're in for an incredible experience. Your life will never be the sane. Did I say sane, I meant same. :D

I could use a little insanity, things have been way too quiet lately. :rolleyes: I just started the process about 10 days ago and will have the home visit check this Saturday. On Sunday, I head off on a 1,500-mile trip to the Mustang 45th Anniversary show in Birmingham. I'm hoping by the time I get back that they will have some prospective dogs to check out. I'd like a female, about a year old or so. It's going to be fun meeting all the dogs they match me up with, but it will be so hard picking only one. Once I have her, I'll post pictures.

Welcome! Congratulations! Thanks for helping an adult dog find a forever home!