BC Boards

Hello! I'm new.

Hi! I'm Paige and I'm new. I'm from sunny southern California but originally from Texas. :rolleyes: I just adopted my BC, Soda, about 2 weeks ago. She'll be 3 years old in January. She's ABCA registered but from a pet store.

I work at an animal shelter and she came in as an owner-surrender and I just couldn't resist. At my shelter we don't get a whole lot of BC's, in fact in the last two years we've had three! Luke, a one eyed 6 y/o BCx and then two in the last two months. I felt like I was being nudged a bit, so I leaped. I was really looking for a dog to do some herding with and agility, though even if that doesn't work out with her, I am glad I adopted her. She's quite a funny little dog.

I herded a bit with my other dog, LT but she's a mutt and flunked out, but I caught the bug. I also do agility with LT, but it's agility lite and I'm a super noob at that too. She'll probably never compete as she shuts down super easy but I think she has fun in class, as long as I don't pressure her. At all. I also have a malamute mix, Cash--he doesn't do much of anything except be a cuddle butt mcflufferson. I'm hoping that Soda will be a good intro dog into the wide world of herding and agility. I also have a fat cat that I love more than anything.

Soda and I have already had a lesson and I couldn't have been more pleased. (Not that I know a whole lot) but it went well and I'm soooo excited to be on this journey and I just really want to learn e.v.e.r.y.t.h.i.n.g.

It's nice to meet you all!

Soda

Sopretty.jpg

Yay, welcome to another non-native from SoCal--I'm originally from upstate NY!! :rolleyes: Soda is so adorable, and what a cute name, too!! I'm in L.A., and Mojo and I are new to agility, too!! I don't know if you are anywhere close to me, but if you are, feel free to PM where you take lessons--we go to Flying Dog Agility up in Northridge.

Sincerely,

Koi