BC Boards

The Off Switch

Guest SweetJordan

Well I admit I'm a BC novice. Therefore, I'm not the most qualified to help you with this. However, I had to teach Riley how to use an off switch and now she has a beautiful one. I didn't use books, websites or anything like that. But I have to ask how old is Ghost? Ghost looks pretty young from your avi, but of course I don't know how old that pic is.

Well I admit I'm a BC novice. Therefore, I'm not the most qualified to help you with this. However, I had to teach Riley how to use an off switch and now she has a beautiful one. I didn't use books, websites or anything like that. But I have to ask how old is Ghost? Ghost looks pretty young from your avi, but of course I don't know how old that pic is.

Ghost is 8 months now, I just put that pic up as my avi cause it's a small reminder of how cute and innocent he USED to look.

Here is a more recent pic:

post-4956-1201499380_thumb.jpg

I HAVE neglected his training in this respect, but I am trying really hard to correct that now, though it is hard since I've never had to train this behavior before.

Autumn

You must have a command for this- I use the "go chill" It doesn't mean an immediate lie down- it isn't threatening, it just means go to your blanket or corner and chill for awhile- no zoomies or playtime. We will do that later. Seems to work for me. Has for over 20 years.

You must have a command for this- I use the "go chill" It doesn't mean an immediate lie down- it isn't threatening, it just means go to your blanket or corner and chill for awhile- no zoomies or playtime. We will do that later. Seems to work for me. Has for over 20 years.

I have been trying to implement a voice command "That's Enough" but I'm not having a high success rate. I don't know exactly HOW to teach the actual command.

Autumn