BC Boards

New Owner and New Member!!

Finally got a border collie, the only type of dogs ive ever had are hearding type first an australian shepherd who lived 16 years then a Catahoula/Queensland mix and now a Royal Basque shepherd and a BC, im still new to BCs but boy is he calm, hes very nice but still a little scard(just got him today, hes a 6 month old Smooth Coat BC purebreed i got him from a rescue. he and his sister were sent there for reasons unknown (was told they were an oops little) i would however like to find out who breed him and see if he has AKC regs or NSDR regs, here are a few pics, also any one know if its normal for BCs to not play with toys (sorry for the long statment), also how big should i expect him to get, i hope he stays around 35 pounds

Jon

100_1540.jpg

100_1541.jpg

100_1542.jpg

100_1543.jpg

100_1544.jpg

100_1545.jpg

Welcome. You'll learn a lot from everyone on here. He's probably still really laid back because he's not really sure were he is yet. Give him a few days and he'll be running around doing puppy zoomies. He's a beautiful dog. I like the spot on his head.

He's really camera shy isn't he? :rolleyes:

He is a cutie welcome! I love the little "Go" spot on the top of his head! Also bless you for going rescue. The odds of finding out who breed him could be slim alot of rescues dont release information about previous owners or breeders. You could see if he is micro chipped or tattooed and track previous owners that way

Welcome aboard Jon

Give him a few day to adjust, I'm sure he has been through quite an ordeal and just needs to settle in to his new home.

Kudos to you for going the rescue route.

Hes a good looking pup.