BC Boards

What do you think my dog mix with

Tell us why you think she's part border collie ~ behavior can be a better indicator of bc in the mix than color. 

Just going by by fur color and body shape, she really does not look border collie-ish to me. Her legs are short,  her head is a little square and her muzzle is fairly wide. Not what you see in a border collie.

Where did you get her? Tell us more about her.

Ruth & Gibbs

I really don’t know nothing about border collie some guy told me she could be mix with it then we went to the vet they said she was a Staffordshire Bull Terrier mix I could see that a little  because of her body shape and how she act I got her from West Virginia were I use to help other animals over there I was a trainer but I never trained border collie so I just wanted to ask and see if other people could see border collie in her what dog breed do you see in her if she not border collie to you 

2 minutes ago, Jay212 said:

I really don’t know nothing about border collie some guy told me she could be mix with it then we went to the vet they said she was a Staffordshire Bull Terrier mix I could see that a little  because of her body shape and how she act I got her from West Virginia were I use to help other animals over there I was a trainer but I never trained border collie so I just wanted to ask and see if other people could see border collie in her what dog breed do you see in her if she not border collie to you 

Mixed breeds are notoriously difficult to ID, especially from only one photo that shows a dog from just one angle. The more mixed the dog (i.e. how many different breeds are in the mix) makes it even harder. I've seen a number of dogs that looked like they could be part border collie that DNA tests indicate little or none in their ancestry. I don't trust DNA breed results, but they're probably closer to being diagnostic than just looking at a dog.

From this picture, my first guess would be that this is a Lab mix.