BC Boards

I Am New

I am new to this board, just joined this morning. Recently moved to SW Ontario from Alberta. I have 7 BC's, one is world-class. I train herding dogs. Have worked with Scot Glen, Alvin Copp, George Stanbulic etc. I am an expert on goose and wildlife control with BC's and a biologist. I am looking for people close to SW Ontario in Canada or the US who have the same interests. I cannot locate anyone into BC's or herding comps or otherwise in my area. Please post or send me a PM. Thanks, I look forward to meeting you.

Welcome! How interesting your life sounds! You'll have to give us some ideas on how to teach our BC's how to control the geese. We have a boat here in Pgh. and the geese are always poopin' on our dock! Of course, it's on the end where we keep our boat docked. Figures! :rolleyes: Again welcome and look forward to hearing from you on the forum.

Greetings from a fellow Biologist! Nice to inter-meet you :rolleyes: I suppose with the folks you train with, you best have some nice dogs! So, tell us more about your dogs. Do you trial the goose dogs? There are lots of trials- did you look at the CBCA site? You must fee like a fish out of water without any trials/events!

I am new to this board, just joined this morning. Recently moved to SW Ontario from Alberta. I have 7 BC's, one is world-class. I train herding dogs. Have worked with Scot Glen, Alvin Copp, George Stanbulic etc. I am an expert on goose and wildlife control with BC's and a biologist. I am looking for people close to SW Ontario in Canada or the US who have the same interests. I cannot locate anyone into BC's or herding comps or otherwise in my area. Please post or send me a PM. Thanks, I look forward to meeting you.

Hi Dave!!