BC Boards

Where?

Geoffrey

If someone was interested in moving up from total newbie status to newbie-who-has-actually-watched-a-trial status and wanted to find out more, where would this person look for trial dates/locations? Would this person just show up and watch, or do they need to know the secret handshake (kidding)? What is the best way to go about this?

Thanks,

G.B.

For ISDS style, sanctioned trials you can go to USBCHA web site,go to sheep dog section and look for up coming trials. There is also a cattle dog section if your interesed in seeing those as well. As far as the other events from other herding clubs, maybe some one else can direct you to them. Have fun! Darci

Geoffrey,

A good place to go to watch your first event is a week from this coming weekend in/around Huntersville, NC at Rural Hills Farm. They have a website. If you google rural hills farm, you should be able to find it. DH knows I'm going to tell him I want to go. Maybe we'll see you there!!

Virginia Border Collie Association: Calendar

Georgia Stockdog Association: Upcoming Herding Events

USBCHA: Upcoming Trials

Upcoming trials in NC, VA, & GA

Oct 27-30 BORDER SPRINGS SDT, PATRICK SPRINGS, VA

Nov 2-4 13th Annual RURAL HILL SHEEP DOG TRIALS

Nov 10-11 MT. PLEASANT FARM SDT, STRASBURG, VA

Nov 17-18 BREEZY HILL FALL CATTLE TRIALS, GLADYS, VA

Nov 17-18 LAZY-J TRIALs, CARNESVILLE, GA

Nov 24-25 BORDER SPRINGS NOVICE SDT, PATRICK SPRINGS, VA

Nov 24-25 GA TURKEY TROT TRIAL, HULL, GA

Dec 1-2 VBCA WINTER TRIAL, STRASBURG, VA

Mark