BC Boards

Getting in the car ussue

This is my first time posting so forgive any missteps. I have male, neutered, border collie who will be 6 in September and I raised him from a pup. I'll also say I've only ever had BC's and Jake is my 3rd one. He has been riding in my car, in a crate, since he was a pup. We regularly go in the car (several times a week) to go walking, hiking or, as well as road trips. He's never had any issues getting in. I got a new car a little over a year ago and he transitioned without any hesitation (it was a Subaru Forester, same as I had before).