BC Boards

First BC pup - seeking any/all advice!

Hello fellow dog people!

I am new to the boards and to border collies - last weekend I brought home Laika, who is 8 weeks old and an adorable ball of energy! I've wanted a BC for a long time, but until a few months ago I was a full-time college student and didn't think I should get such a high maintenance pet with so many constraints on my time. But I graduated (hooray!), and could finally get a BC puppy (SUPER HOORAY!)

I feel like even after all the reading I've done over the past years I am STILL amazed and a bit overwhelmed by how smart and energetic the breed is, particularly since she's such a wee pup! She seems to want nothing more than to bite every surface in mine and my boyfriend's place when she's not trying to herd us around. So, this post is an APB asking for any helpful tricks and tips y'all have accumulated in your time dealing with BCs.