BC Boards

buyer, seller question

coon

i have been privy to some info that i DO trust the source of, but i nor my source have no idea if to do anything about it. maybe we just lack guts :rolleyes: maybe ya'll can throw in some input. take a WORKING breeder that is selling off a very good dog and the buyer is not stating what there real purpose is in buying the dog (for SHOW :D ). should a bystander do anything or let the sale go forward? there are some good reasons as to why the seller doesn't know the real deal on the buyer, but I don't care to share it publicly. Gosh I know this all sounds confusing! hope i make some sense !

Does the working breeder have a clause in their contract against this? I'm not an expert on the whole registration thing, but it seems to me if the buyer is planning to "show" the dog, the dog must be AKC registered? And, if the breeder is registering through the AKC it seems to me it's a chosen risk. That being said, why wouldn't you say anything? Are there legal ramifications if you do?

Does the working breeder have a clause in their contract against this? I'm not an expert on the whole registration thing, but it seems to me if the buyer is planning to "show" the dog, the dog must be AKC registered? And, if the breeder is registering through the AKC it seems to me it's a chosen risk. That being said, why wouldn't you say anything? Are there legal ramifications if you do?

oh no, the dog is not AKC reg now. don't you know that AKC accepts herding ABCA reg. dogs? i have no idear if there is a contract between the partys. i would say something to the dogs seller, but i am really more the lay low type. however i wake up nights thinking of how this mistke could really hurt the breed and certain great dogs names. not to mention the seller who has a great name herself :rolleyes: