BC Boards

Three Posers

Here are my three posers

1. DeltaBluez Tess (grandma 9 yrs old in July, still running Open courses)

Tesssheddingring2004.jpg

2. DeltaBluez Roo (4.5 yr old son)

Roowalkupone.jpg

3. DeltaBluez Lucy (2.5 yr granddaughter- Koko (dam) is full sibling to Roo)

lucyrunning.jpg

All on the trial field..

Handlers Post Poser---diane

Yes all three are mine.

I ran Tess, Roo and Lucy in a trial about 2 weeks ago. Tess got 4th one day, just edged out of 2nd and 3rd by a couple of points in Open, Roo got 2nd in PN and Lucy was sitting high on her Nurrsery run until I RT her at the pen.....she was too hot. (our PN is a shortened verison of Open but no shed)

I just got Roo back after not running him for 2 yrs, then ran him 5 days after I got him back. I started training Lucy pretty seriously this spring....she is one fast and biddable dog.

Roo qualified and ran at the USBCAH Cowdog Nursery (by Ron- his owner) when he was 2 and then I had him for the year and ran/trained and qualified him for the Sheepdog Nursery (but didn't go- death in family)

I am leaving now for a trial and all three will run. At the last trial, I had multiple offers for Roo and Lucy. I guess someother posers wanted these poser dogs.

Diane

Scott is semi-retired now...getting acupuncture and chiro work on him to see if it will help with his stiffness. he has this month off.

Lucy got 2nd yesterday and today in Nursery but since there was only 7 dogs in the class she did not get any legs....so close and yet so far away.....and the dogs that beat her had MONTHS of training on them while I only have had 4 months on her (that's me training her) and this week was her second trial.....she was awesome. She only lost 2 points on her drive today!!! And that was me SCREWING her up!!!

I expect Bonnie Block to be posting pixs soon as she was at the trial.

Here is a pix of Tess posing....

TessCalendarGirl1.jpg

Diane