BC Boards

9 week pup playing or aggression??

Sian

Hi all after some advise on my new pup Boris (he is 9 weeks). 

Firstly this forum is fab and has been a great source of information. 

So Boris came to us a week ago and we all absolutely love him. We are a large family so plenty of people to play with, cuddle and train. 

Think we are almost there with toilet training, only ever had the occasional wee accident and no accidents over last few days. I started training from the very first day he is sitting beautifully now for all of us (for a treat of course), responds to his name and is starting to leave.

I am just wondering something sometimes he will start snapping and growling at me and does the same with my 4year old son grabbing his trouser i know this is completely normal and usually a toy distracts him and we then stop our play or whatever we are doing, but today he has been biting me more when i am cuddling or giving a nice scratch or after training. When i say enough he then starts barking, grabbing my clothes and growling. I get his attention of me and then leave the room for a minute. When i have came back in again he has been ok looking for affection and then starts again. Even if I am sat on the sofa he will try and jump up and snap and yap at me grabbing my clothes. Is this to play? For attention? Over stimulated? I take him outside every hour or 2 and he has loads of toys and I do training for mental stimulation. I am assuming this is normal puppy behaviour learning boundaries ect but just wanted to double check to see if i am doing something wrong or missing something or could try something else. As tonight me and my daughter have had to leave the room during a film which I don't want to become a habit due to this.