BC Boards

Frisbee training in CO?

Does anyone know if there is anyone in CO who could help to train me on frisbee techniques? Roxy is doing pretty good at the whole catch-a-frisbee-if-it's-thrown-straight thing, but I want to start her on the more freestylish tricks, but I've never done this before and don't know where to start... Should I just go online and watch video's of other people doing freestyle and try to imitate it? Help!

Colorado Disc Dogs might be a good place to start.

Does anyone know if there is anyone in CO who could help to train me on frisbee techniques? Roxy is doing pretty good at the whole catch-a-frisbee-if-it's-thrown-straight thing, but I want to start her on the more freestylish tricks, but I've never done this before and don't know where to start... Should I just go online and watch video's of other people doing freestyle and try to imitate it? Help!

I joined a local club and I've gotten a lot of great advice and training tips from the more experienced members.

Check out the Colorado Disc Dogs website. We do a clinic in the spring that includes a throwing clinic. Also, there are monthly play dates you can pick up tips from some of the pros. Instructional videos are a huge help for learning on your own. The local sporting goods stores sell a disc/dvd set of human freestyle moves that is great for learning technique.

discdog

Check out the Colorado Disc Dogs website. We do a clinic in the spring that includes a throwing clinic. Also, there are monthly play dates you can pick up tips from some of the pros. Instructional videos are a huge help for learning on your own. The local sporting goods stores sell a disc/dvd set of human freestyle moves that is great for learning technique.

discdog