Jump to content
BC Boards

CALIFORNIA--Medical Exemption Bill AB 2000 ACTION ALERT


Recommended Posts

CALIFORNIA--Medical Exemption Bill AB 2000 ACTION ALERT!

 

California Assembly Member Curt Hagman has filed a bill which will insert a Medical Exemption Clause into California's Rabies Law. Assembly Bill AB200 http://www.leginfo.ca.gov./pub/09-10/bill/...introduced.html

 

"This bill would exempt from the vaccination requirement the owner of a dog that a licensed veterinarian determines, on an annual basis, may have a potentially lethal reaction to the vaccination."

 

The bill has gone to the Agriculture Committee, concerned pet owners should call the Committee Secretary (Mona Wood) at 916-319-2084 and leave a message for the Committee that you want them to recommend passage of this bill. Feline owners should request that this clause include cats as well.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

PERMISSION GRANTED TO CROSS POST

 

You can also contact the Agriculture Committee members at the phone numbers or e-mail addresses below and leave a message for the Committee that you want them to recommend passage of this bill.

 

Cathleen Galgiani - Chair Dem-17 (916) 319-2017 Assemblymember.Galgiani@assembly.ca.gov

Tom Berryhill - Vice Chair Rep-25 (916) 319-2025 Assemblymember.Berryhill@assembly.ca.gov

Connie Conway Rep-34 (916) 319-2034 Assemblymember.Conway@assembly.ca.gov

Jean Fuller Rep-32 (916) 319-2032 Assemblymember.Fuller@assembly.ca.gov

Jerry Hill Dem-19 (916) 319-2019 Assemblymember.Hill@assembly.ca.gov

Fiona Ma Dem-12 (916) 319-2012 Assemblymember.Ma@assembly.ca.gov

Tony Mendoza Dem-56 (916) 319-2056 Assemblymember.Mendoza@assembly.ca.gov

Mariko Yamada Dem-8 (916) 319-2008 Assemblymember.Yamada@assembly.ca.gov

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...