BC Boards

Got a great photo?

Hi everyone, I'm brand new here, and would like to introduce myself. I met Eileen on another board and she said "you should join my border collie board" So here I am, I've joined and now I'd like to tell you what this is all about!

I am an artist who draws pencil sketches of animals. My work will speak for itself, so I hope you'll go visit the website and look at all the samples & read all the testimonials.

Once a month I do a free drawing for a high resolution scan of a sketch of your pet from a photo. So even if you can't afford my (very reasonable) sketches you can always enter the contest for free.

I don't want to sound to much like an advertisement, but Eileen knew that some of you all would be nuts over the possibilty of having your BCs sketched, so I just wanted to get this up & out there

I would love to hear from you all on what you think. Here is a custom sketch of Border Collie named "Cody" he is a cadaver/drug sniffer working dog.

cody72.jpg

Thanks!

My husband is from England and the last time we went there to visit we were supposed to go to a working farm watch the border collies herding while we were in Wales, but we ran out of time.

We absolutely love this breed, but unfortunately don't have the time it takes to have a dog at all. (we have a bunny!) When we move up to the mountains things will be much different and we hope to get a border collie, so I'll be here reading up on all there is to know about them.

>

Yeah? What board was that?

>

Actually, Eileen would never say such a thing, because advertising is not allowed on these Boards, as the welcome message makes clear. This is really tacky.

sorry about that! >>

Who is Elaine? Elaine who?

Eileen,

I'm very sorry if I broke any rules.

I really was invited here, and she thought many of the members would be interested in my art. I'm not a spammer, that is as you say tacky.

I met the other person on the HorseGazette board.