BC Boards

NJ State SDT/Fosterfields results?

Kelliwic Border Collies

Megan,

Results are almost always posted on Sheepdog-L in time. Hosting a sheepdog trial is an enormous task, even for Gene Sheninger the Fosterfields trial host who is about as experienced and organized as they come. This year he is also hosting the NEBCA Novice finals which will start tomorrow.

Just as an FYI: As a novice, I can't claim any certain knowledge but I think there's some manner of etiquette with regard to publically asking for trial results. So, I've noticed that it's quite common practice for some senior member of the community to post an anxious request for results from the Scottish National, the International (starting today, I believe) or the big western trials like Meeker, Soldier Hollow or LeBar. On the other hand, with regard to many other trials, it seems to me that the polite practice is to wait patiently for the results to appear on Sheepdog-L or to email an acquaintance or friend who attended and ask them. I'm not sure about this though, I've got about ten or fifteen years to go before I even begin to know what I'm talking about. :rolleyes:

Hi -

Just a quick note about trial results from someone who's "been there, done that". I think Megan's question was fine, she was just asking if she'd missed the results and not pestering the trial host/organizer.