BC Boards

some questions about puppies

sorry this is so long but i might be getting a border collie puppy, i dont know yet, but i have some questions. first how old can you start exercising them? i know you have to wait till there bones are matured or something to that nature. i know you cant get them around other dogs till they have all there shots, which is around 12 or 16 weeks, i forgot i have it written down somewhere, so what have you guys done with your pup till then to keep them exercised or stimulated? i am thinking of using clicker training i have never done it before but have read alot on it and think it is a very good way of training. have any of you used this way? or if there is a better way to train please let me know. i am also thinking of getting the puppy when he is old enough into frisbee when is the right time to start introducing him to the Frisbee? i am going to crate train so any suggestions about that would be great also tips on potty training. thank you for your advice.

ok there are these puppies that were dumped in the dumpster i had inquired about them a couple of weeks ago and kinda forgot about them. the other day i inquired about them again and she sent me these pics. i dont think they are bc's but i dont know i think it might be wishful thinking on my part but in the back of my head i have a hope that they are. i know they are too young to tell for certain but what do yall think are they bc's? i know they are probably mixed puppies. the pics arent the best i know.

post-13192-018428900 1334253343_thumb.jpg

post-13192-029907600 1334253350_thumb.jpg

post-13192-075561900 1334253362_thumb.jpg

Probably not border collie. Since you mentioned on another thread that you're interested in disc dog and frisbee, I would encourage you to look in rescue for a young dog with toy drive. That way you know what you have for the most part and can start playing/training right away. Good luck!