BC Boards

Looking for volunteers...

Sue R

I've already posted on Sheepdog-L and Facebook so, if you've already replied there, thanks!

I am arranging scribes the for first annual (hopefully, sounds like a great trial already) Belle Grove SDT. There are three days of trials - Open 1 starts on Friday Apr 29 and continues into Saturday Apr 30. Open 2 starts on Sat Apr 30 and continues into Sunday May 1. The Novice and Nursery classes run on Friday Apr 29 and Saturday Apr 30 on a separate field. So, as you can see, we will need plenty of folks volunteering to scribe to cover all the bases.

Please PM me or email susan dot rayburn at gmail dot com if you would like to help out. If you are running a dog, don't worry as I will schedule you around your scheduled run(s).

Thanks to all who have already offered, and to those who will (hint, hint) offer to help!

Hi sue - didn't really know where to post this but I'd figure I'd just ask here. I'm an excited newbie to the border collie world having just rescued my first. I'd love to come and see my first SDT trial and this one is somewhat close to me. I was wondering what the rules were for spectators like me: can I bring my dog, should I bring my own chair, what times are the trials running, steer clear of this area because you'll get in the way... Lol. Thanks for any advice you can give me!

Mary

Hi sue - didn't really know where to post this but I'd figure I'd just ask here. I'm an excited newbie to the border collie world having just rescued my first. I'd love to come and see my first SDT trial and this one is somewhat close to me. I was wondering what the rules were for spectators like me: can I bring my dog, should I bring my own chair, what times are the trials running, steer clear of this area because you'll get in the way... Lol. Thanks for any advice you can give me!

Mary

I don't know specifically about the Belle Grove trial but these are general answers: