BC Boards

Breeders

I've recently become interested in getting another BC. I've started my search on the internet for local breeders near where i live. I came across a breeder in MI. called Spur Bar Ranch. I was wondering if you guys knew anything about them?? I've just started my search, not looking for a new addition for a year or so.. :)

I can't find where you are in New York. But you have to be in Buffalo for Michigan to be even possibly "local".

I worry about that reference to "color".

Well I'm no expert, but I wouldn't go near those dogs. Too much emphasis on color. And where are the pictures/video of the dogs working? Also they cite as their main focus the breeding of Border Collies. But what about working and trialing their dogs?

It says their dogs are famous all over the country. Famous for what? Being lilac merles? Competing in Agility? Sounds like they're crankin' 'em out. And they take PayPal. Now that's reassuring! How convenient! I can type in my PayPal password, and presto! A candy-colored puppy flown to me any time/where I want!

Run, don't walk away from this outfit. That's my advice - FWIW.

I can't find where you are in New York. But you have to be in Buffalo for Michigan to be even possibly "local".

I worry about that reference to "color".

I'm located in Central New York.. I'm just look all over. I don't mind the drive.

Well I'm no expert, but I wouldn't go near those dogs. Too much emphasis on color. And where are the pictures/video of the dogs working? Also they cite as their main focus the breeding od Border Collies. But what about working and trialing their dogs?

It says their dogs are famous all over the country. Famous for what? Being lilac merles? Competing in Agility? Sounds like they're crankin' 'em out. And they take PayPal. Now that's reassuring! How convenient! I can type in my PayPal password, and presto! A candy-colored puppy flown to me any time/where I want!

Run, don't walk away from this outfit. That's my advice - FWIW.