BC Boards

Advice....yet again!

Danny was doing so well, but now all of a sudden he's regressed. We went from being able to walk out back without him being frightened of every noise, to not wanting to go out at all. When I force him out, he just stands there like a statue, staring at me. I force him along, trying to get him to do his business, but it's such a huge effort. He'll go pee, but pooing is an issue. He's now had many accidents in the house, although we go out a lot! I'm so afraid I've taken on more than I can handle! It's wearing me out. I am not an expert on feral dogs, and am afraid I'm not doing it right, but there's no going back now. He's part of me and I love him....I just don't know how to help him. :(

Any suggestions would be appreciated. I know I've asked before and have gotten lots of support.

Thanks.

I think there will be set backs. I just heard Gypsy was doing well and then We didnt get the full update as expected. It could be their hopes were too high for a damaged dog. I do know that the black and white female that went home with the Red and white merle frequently displayed the behavior you describe.

The woman would put her in the fenced yard and she was too fearful to leave the porch all of a sudden again for some reason. The Red dog never experienced these problems like she was never at swaffords. This leads me to beleive it's all in the dogs personality and experience not breeding.

Hopefully Angela give you advice too Ody just had a 14th birthday and he has been with her for almost 2 years.

I know it's frustrating but, they cant be rushed.