BC Boards

7 Year Old Male Un-Neutered BC Just Started Fighting

Hello, newbie here. We have the sweetest most neurotic un-neutered male border collie. When I say neurotic I mean that he is totally fixated on my location and runs from window to window trying to find me when we are at home. He is strictly a suburbs dog, we don't live on a farm. We didn't even know what a Border Collie was until someone offered to sell the little puppy to us at a softball game seven years ago. I hope you can see the pictures as I included them so you could see that he looks like a long-haired BC, actually a little on the big side. Most people when they first see him say that they didn't realize BC's got that big. Everything was cool with his behavior until this last Saturday. We were at the local off-leash dog park and apparently he got into an alpha-dog one bark & growl session with another dog. The other owner so over-reacted that I was not able to verify 1) who started it and, 2) sex, etc of the other dog. Being polite, I immediately left the park blaming the other dog's owner of using his over-reaction offense as a defense? Since I have had no aggressive behavior problems with him before so I usually read a magazine or look around while at the dog park and don't watch his every move.