Jump to content
BC Boards

Ok another judging question


Guest tucknjill

Recommended Posts

Guest tucknjill

Ok, Poll here:

This came up at the trial this weekend...if the judge tells you to regather the sheep in the ring after the shed, what do you point off if the handler doesnt do that and just goes straight to the pen?

Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest Pipedream Farm

Points for being off line from the ring to the pen, the amount would depend upon how far off line. Perhaps 1-2 points. I guess.

 

<small>[ May 27, 2003, 11:04 AM: Message edited by: Pipedream Farm ]</small>

Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest Sue Whiteman

Course you would lose points for sheep being outside the pen during the shed too...except the ones you deliberately drive away, of course. They should be regathered and taken on line to the pen as the previous post said.

I guess if the judge had NOT asked the handler to regroup the sheep in the pen, would the handler have lost points if the sheep moved in a straight line from where they were at the start of the approach to the pen?

 

Sue in France

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...